Once you send your product feeds and choose to create FBA shipments in a Private Workflow, you will be on the Proposed FBA Shipments page. On this page, you will have the choice to create shipments or add to an existing working shipment if applicable.
For any shipment created or where the Add to Working Shipment option is used, you can also edit the quantity of items in those shipments with box content on OR off.
Note: The proposed shipment destinations are subject to expiration after 48 hours in which Amazon will re-evaluate the destinations. There is a countdown to when the plans expire on this page, so be sure to either create or add the shipment to an existing shipment before the time runs out.
Creating a Shipment
To create a shipment, choose the Create button. It will then prompt you if you are sure you'd like to create the shipment:
If you click 'Yes, Create', then the shipment will be created and will appear in your Working Shipments.
If you don't want to create the shipments, you can click the Decline Shipments & Go Back button at the bottom of the page to be take back to the List & Prep page.
Choosing this Decline Shipments & Go Back option will also delete the replenishments/Sub MSKUs created for this batch (which we create when the feeds are sent). This will avoid duplicate replenishments being created for each MSKU in order to keep your accounting data as accurate as possible.
Note: This button will not be available if you create any shipments or add any to a working shipment.
Add to a Working Shipment
Instead of creating a shipment, you can choose to Add to Working Shipment, which will give allow you to add items in the shipment to an existing shipment. For information on doing this, check out the article: Proposed FBA Shipments: Add to Working Shipment – Private Workflow.
Once you have created the shipment or used the add to working shipment option, the quantity field for each item in the shipment becomes editable.
Change the number of items in the shipment, up or down, then click on tab or enter. You will then see a pop up confirming your choice, and any changes you make will be reflected in Stratify as well as Seller Central. If you click the trash can and confirm, you will delete the item from the shipment displayed in Stratify and also in Seller Central.
Any edits you make will also be reflected in the batch once it is closed and displayed on the List>Closed Batches page.
If you have the option to automatically print labels on quantity edit turned on (Go to Settings>Print Settings to make these changes), any adjustments made to increase the quantity will also automatically print the same quantity of labels for that item:
Keep in mind, you still have to abide by the 5% or 10 item rule from Amazon that limits how much you can change quantity (you will see a pop up warning you of this if you attempt changes outside those limits).
Completing the Batch
Once you make all of your selections, if Box Contents is OFF, click on the Complete & Close Batch button to finish the batch.
If Box Contents is ON, click Enter Box Contents to move on to assign box contents.