We understand that not every seller requires an expiration date for the bulk of their items. For this, we have an option inside of your List process that allows you to toggle on/off the requirement of an expiration date.
This field defaults to OFF.
To change the Expiration Date field ON, click the eye image next to it
Once clicked, the field will no longer be grayed out and you will input your expiration date.
This option is set specifically on the computer you are using. It will stay turned on on your account unless: You toggle the option OFF, clear your browser cache, or use another computer.
Note: If box content is set to "Off", the expiration date will not carry over into your shipment in Seller Central and will need to be inputted again within the shipment. Entering this with box content off will still allow you to create a Reminder for when the product will expire.